Conversation

Had a conversation with my heart and brain today. It wasn’t about something that we usually talk about. 
My heart told me that I am broken inside. I am so broken that even if I get fixed, the cracks will still be visible and I’ll be as fragile as a snow flake. 

My brain on the other hand brought back memories that I didn’t want to go back to and it keeps doing the same thing over and over again but today the frequency was much higher. 

These memories almost choked me and made it hard for me to breathe. 

My brain told me that I am responsible for things that had happened and the things that are happening. 

While I didn’t want to believe, the brain’s argument was quite strong and it made my head spin. 

But brain also made sure that I reached home safe. 

It’s not easy to be happy all the time. It isn’t. You’re happy and content around a certain set of people. 

There are secrets and wounds you carry within yourself which rarely come out. 

Yes, I do manage to smile now. It’s because I’m able to make others happy. 

I relate to a line from one of my favourite movies, ‘Perks of being a wallflower’

When Charlie writes in his letter, “So, this is my life. And I want you to know that I am both happy and sad and I’m still trying to figure out how that could be.”

Leave a comment